Our Next Event (and prior events)

Monday 03 August 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

August 3rd, 2015 | Comments Off on Monday 03 August 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

Houston Press Best of 2013 Winner
Best Open-Mike Comedy Night Houston 2013
With a decent amount of local talent, Houston deserves more stages to feature homegrown comics. Thankfully, Rudz has stepped forward to devote one night a week to nurturing newcomers and showcasing seasoned vets…you can check out a rotating cast of characters, for free — you’d be pretty hard-pressed to find a more fun way to spend a Monday night. Especially if your next Monday night involves going to a funeral. Trust us, this’ll be waaaay funnier.” – Houston Press
Our Free Comedy Open Mic Show Opens At 7:30. Show starts at 8:00

 

Sunday 02 August 2015 – The Level Up with JT Habersaat and the Altercation Punk Comedy Tour

Saturday 01 August 2015 – Houston Hot Fusion: Poets & Musicians in the P.M. – A Benefit for Public Poetry (doors 7:30pm)

Friday 31 July 2015 – Supremacy * Khobretti * Mindkill

Thursday 30 July 2015 – Rudz Beer Dinner with Joe Apa featuring Selections from SanTan Brewing Co.

Wednesday 29 July 2015 – Western Swing Wednesday (7pm Free!)

Tuesday 28 July 2015 – Pegstar Presents: Electric Citizen * Mondo Drag * Slow Season (doors 8pm)

Monday 27 July 2015 – Rudyard’s Open Mic Comedy Night (Free!! doors 7:30pm)

Saturday 25 July 2015 – Byron and Jana’s Hillbilly Wedding Reception Extravaganza featuring Hickoids, The Beaumonts, and Hard Luck Revival

Friday 24 July 2015 – The Wheel Workers * Octahedron * Ex-Optimists (doors 8pm)

Thursday 23 July 2015 – Svetlanas * Avenue Rockers * Guillotines * Zeroheros