Our Next Event (and prior events)

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 – Slim Bloodworth and Sam Demaris w/ music by Howl and Bravo Jazz Funk Band

November 25th, 2014 | Comments Off

Slim Bloodworth (Houston, TX)
A comedy natural and a MUST see for those who like their comedy with a subtle dose of reality, Slims sage like humor has a youthful twist that is both brutally honest and seriously funny. Recanting her own true life reality check, Slim boldly takes on subjects that range from cultural and social mishaps to things you wish you would have said, and things you wish you didn’t. A comic who loves being a comedian, Slim’s heart is onstage and seeing her live is an experience! Slim onstage is a ball of freewheeling, good-humored energy that is physical and expressive, and as one audience member put it, “Able to leap entire sentences with a single look!”

The Louisiana born Texas native began her comedy career in Houston, TX at the legendary Laff Stop Comedy Club in 1999. The Houston comedy scene at that time was noted for developing comics who would take on risky subjects that others would desperately avoid, and Slim is no exception.
A prolific writer and performer, Slim rose quickly through the comedy circuit, she became a nationally touring comic in 2001 and was an international headliner by 2004. She was featured in the comedy documentaries “The Circuit” and “Red, White and Bitch”. Slim has toured Korea, Kuwait and Iraq performing for the troops and played venues ranging from comedy clubs and theaters to bars, bowling alleys and everything in between! No matter what your age, gender, or race Slim will make you laugh.


Sam Demaris (Houston, TX)

Sam Demaris was recently named one of “15 of the Funniest Stand-up Comedians You SHOULD Be Following” by Will Ferrell’s Funnyordie.com and once you see him, you’ll know why. He is an amazing storyteller with a universal appeal and when you’re watching him, you never know what to expect. In 2010, he teamed up with three other Houston comedians and joined the infamous Whiskey Brothers. Since then, Sam has gone on to do countless gigs across the United States including the Maxim Magazine Real Men of Comedy tour as well as tours of Iraq, Kuwait, Bahrian, Djibouti, and South Korea to perform for the United States Armed Forces. Yeah. He did that.

One of “15 of the Funniest Stand-Up Comedians You SHOULD Be Following” -Funnyordie.com

As seen on the Maxim Magazine Real Men of Comedy Tour w/ Joe Rogan, Charlie Murphy, and John Heffron!

Winner – Houston’s Funniest Person Contest, 2002

Winner – Funniest Person in South Texas, 2011


Doors 8pm,
show 9pm